Ús de cookies

Aquest web utilitza 'galetes' per millorar l'experiència de navegació. Si continueu navegant entenem que les accepteu. Més informació


Notícies

Dimecres  22.01.2014  01:00

Quim Torra: El Born Cultural Center: 750,000 visitors in first 4 months

Quim Torra, the Center's director, as well as a lawyer, author, and publisher of A Contra Vent, spoke with #CatalanTalk on Tuesday

Men?ame
 

El Born Cultural Center is part archaeological site, part museum, part history lesson. Quim Torra, the new museum's director, chatted with us on Twitter about 'the miracle of the site'—the fact that it exists at all, thanks to the market building that was built over it—its historical significance, the amazing treasure trove of notary records that help link the stones of the site to the people that lived, fought, and died there, and the legacy that is left to those fighting for Catalonia's liberty today.

The interview is or will be available in 7 languages (Catalan, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch); simply add the two letter code (CA, ES, FR, DE, IT, NL) to the hashtag #CatalanTalk, or read the storified version on CatalanTalk.com. The English version of the interview is reproduced below.

#CatalanTalk interviews happen every Tuesday and Thursday at 5pm Central European Time (4pm GMT, 11am EST, 8am PST). You can consult the calendar of upcoming interviewees here.